$14,650 to the Science Department

Members of the Board of The Rockbridge County Public Schools Foundation present the Science Department of Rockbridge County High School with a certificate acknowledging and thanking local businesses which collectively contributed $14,650 to support improvements in and updates to the department. Some of the enhancements funded are virtual dissection software, a complete set of classroom microscopes, Smartboards for six classrooms, Probeware (labs for Physics and Chemistry), two binocular microscopes, and digital balances. Participating in the celebration of new equipment are: (left to right) Jennifer Weaver, RCHS Principal; Cindy Shorter, biology teacher; Catharine Gilliam, incoming RCPSF President; Bonny Wilson, RCPSF Vice President; Lee McLaughlin, Science Department Chair; Audrey Hawkins, RCPSF president; Dick Emrey, RCPSF Business Solicitation Chair.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close